Houston240sx.com Forums  
Enjuku Racing

Go Back   Houston240sx.com Forums > Houston240sx.com > Tech Discussion > Electronics, Wiring, & Diagrams

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2006, 01:34 AM   #1
initial what?
Super MOD Guy
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Houston
Posts: 69,213
initial what? probable wing man
s13 wiring diagrams (sr, ca, ka)

KA24DE into 89-90

- this part is really much straight forward.
cut the dash plug off your SOHC harness and slipce this into your DOHC harness, matching color for color. black/pink - black/pink blue/green - blue/green etc


CA and SR into s13 chassis

- first, locate the grey and brown plug that runs behind the battery on your KA harness. cut these off giving yourself about 6 inches of wire left to work with.
on the SR harness, there will be the exact same 2 plugs in the same location, plus one small grey plug. cut these off.
matching color to color, splice all wires together.
*you will notice that you have a blue/red wire left, you must splice this together with the black/red wire. this is your ignition power*
second, you must splice your KA dash harness into the SR harness. same method, match color for color
and last, your MAF and powersteering plugs will need to be extended. after you have everything set up and rwady to go, just extend your plugs to the desired route and location, loom, and start your car
initial what? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2006, 03:55 PM   #2
driftfx1
Fuckin Insane ass motor
 
driftfx1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Southwest H town
Posts: 7,940
driftfx1 probable wing man
badass lol by the way ppl solder is best but if all else fails use butt connectors. plz don't twist and tape that sucks.
__________________
driftahOlix approved.[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
driftfx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 03:01 AM   #3
90 s13
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hey what's up

ok i got a 90 240 sohc and im trying to put a dohc ka in to it what all do i need?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2007, 11:55 AM   #4
Squirrel
35 & Single
 
Squirrel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: La Place, LA
Posts: 1,595
Squirrel probable wing man
dohc engine harness & ecu
if you want to keep a/c: dohc a/c lines from the driver's side of the engine bay
__________________


Quote:
Originally Posted by Baby Drift
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drift_Poser
Do any of you R32 guys run RB20's anymore?!?!?
only idiots use that motor.
Squirrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2007, 12:54 AM   #5
90 s13
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
ok thanx man ummm do you know were i can pick up the harnes and ecu and how much?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 03:43 AM   #6
jc052685
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: houston
Posts: 1,176
jc052685 probable wing man
does that aply to any year sr into s13? I will be swaping a late s14 into s13
__________________
www.Houston-Nissans.com

jc052685 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2008, 03:08 PM   #7
SRni-ju
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Central Cal
Posts: 32
SRni-ju probable wing man
no thats will not work with S14 motors......
I did a blacktop swap in a friends S13 and i had to do all the wiring by looking at pinouts .. shit sucked...
basically the people who do have the diagram dont give it out and those who dont have it are kinda screwed.. but S14 harnesses have more work to be done like on the ECU side of the harness inside the car is a additional Relay and some other random crap. Windsheild washers and some others like that
__________________


Thats the good stuff
SRni-ju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2008, 03:12 PM   #8
SRni-ju
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Central Cal
Posts: 32
SRni-ju probable wing man
also if you are doing a DOHC swap be sure to get teh dual cam ps lines if you want it.
and no matter what year KA you get be sure to use a S13 ps pump as well.
I have known ppl to put in 97KAs in 89 and the ps pump went poopie real quik
Also it can overheat and some other randomness . so get a s13 ps pump and lines as well.If you use a S14 KA you need to use a S13 dohc exh manifold b/c the flange to the downpipe is different as well.
__________________


Thats the good stuff
SRni-ju is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 03:14 PM   #9
blue240
Registered User
 
blue240's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: bastrop, texas
Posts: 259
blue240 probable wing man
i have a 89 s13 that i just put a 95 dohc in and i did the correct splicing with the dash connector but my injectors are not getting power. HELP!!
blue240 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 04:35 PM   #10
ADiamond240sx
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by blue240 View Post
i have a 89 s13 that i just put a 95 dohc in and i did the correct splicing with the dash connector but my injectors are not getting power. HELP!!
You are posting in the wrong place... try creating a new thread.

Also try checking to see that the ECu is plugged all the way in and double check your splicing.... there is most likely an error in it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 06:03 PM   #11
unseen
flip
 
unseen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: paris,tx
Posts: 30
unseen probable wing man
you forget the o2 sensor has to be extended also
unseen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 06:05 PM   #12
Krimlin
Adminimod
 
Krimlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Toyota 86 Land
Posts: 5,955
Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by unseen View Post
you forget the o2 sensor has to be extended also
LoL, make sure to check the dates before you reply to someone, thats stuff was last year
__________________
Fucking Classy
Rest in Peace to our fallen brothers:
Sky Zero
ADiamond

Krimlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 06:06 PM   #13
guitardave06
z0rz
 
guitardave06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: The Sticks, Tx
Posts: 1,481
guitardave06 probable wing man
teh lulz
__________________
UNOFFICIAL STICKS MEMBER #0.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by riceman View Post
my mafs was brand new from 786 and my vac lines were also done there so i doubt that would be it.
Lol!

Getting the funds together for another S-14
guitardave06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 06:07 PM   #14
unseen
flip
 
unseen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: paris,tx
Posts: 30
unseen probable wing man
haha sorry just browsing through and seen the sticky and maybe someone tryin to do install may need to know my appologies
unseen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 06:08 PM   #15
Krimlin
Adminimod
 
Krimlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Toyota 86 Land
Posts: 5,955
Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!Krimlin HAS A POWER LEVEL OVER 9000!!!!!!!!!!
It's all good in the hood
__________________
Fucking Classy
Rest in Peace to our fallen brothers:
Sky Zero
ADiamond

Krimlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2009, 06:29 PM   #16
dfizzzle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9
dfizzzle probable wing man
I have a 91 s13 hatch that I bought from a guy that already did a 95 KA swap to it, but it ran like crap... so I got my hands on a 96 KA with low miles to put in it, but after I got the engines side by side to get the new engine ready to install I noticed some of the harness hook-ups differ... any suggestions?
dfizzzle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2009, 06:38 PM   #17
steve-0
slow
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: arlington
Posts: 4,948
steve-0 probable wing man
obd1 via 95-96 obd2 97-98
emission stuff that all
ecu is tuned to have a more advanced timing since the s14 runs smaller cams than the s13,
uhhh other than than it should just bolt in and run just the same.
__________________
steve-0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Gulli Theme By M@TR1XC0D3