Houston240sx.com Forums  
Enjuku Racing

Go Back   Houston240sx.com Forums > Houston240sx.com > Tech Discussion > Electronics, Wiring, & Diagrams

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2015, 07:12 PM   #26
Munki
............
 
Munki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In the sand
Posts: 2,338
Munki probable wing man
Damn, seems like u might have some wiring problems...
__________________
______________________________
______________________________
Munki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2015, 07:21 PM   #27
SilverSophie
Lady boy
 
SilverSophie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Houston
Posts: 833
SilverSophie probable wing man
Yes... It's a pain. I'm working my way through the rest of the issues.
__________________
Posted by dtfdanyo:
bring your yu gi oh deck bitch.
SilverSophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 11:27 AM   #28
copdodger
solo
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: tomball
Posts: 339
copdodger probable wing man
Yeah you may have a grounded wire that should not be grounded. My car did the same thing. Might try checking the dimmer switch for the instrument cluster, just unplug it and see if anything changes. Or unplug the hazards switch, basically just eliminate unnecessary items from the circuit.

Also do the hazards work and blink?
__________________
I'm sick of following my dreams. I'm just going to ask them where they're goin', and hook up with them later. - Mitch Hedberg
copdodger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 11:43 AM   #29
SilverSophie
Lady boy
 
SilverSophie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Houston
Posts: 833
SilverSophie probable wing man
Ya the hazards work fine. As normal.

I'll give that a shot. Thanks.
__________________
Posted by dtfdanyo:
bring your yu gi oh deck bitch.
SilverSophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2015, 12:03 PM   #30
SilverSophie
Lady boy
 
SilverSophie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Houston
Posts: 833
SilverSophie probable wing man
Unplugged all the switches. Still no luck.
__________________
Posted by dtfdanyo:
bring your yu gi oh deck bitch.
SilverSophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 07:36 PM   #31
SilverSophie
Lady boy
 
SilverSophie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Houston
Posts: 833
SilverSophie probable wing man
Re-fitted the front bumper and signals. Put fresh bulbs in.

Now all the light work besides the damn turn signals. The hazards work, front and back.

Could it be the switch? I have three.... They can't ALL be bad right?
__________________
Posted by dtfdanyo:
bring your yu gi oh deck bitch.
SilverSophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 08:09 PM   #32
Munki
............
 
Munki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: In the sand
Posts: 2,338
Munki probable wing man
Quote:
Originally Posted by SilverSophie View Post
Re-fitted the front bumper and signals. Put fresh bulbs in.

Now all the light work besides the damn turn signals. The hazards work, front and back.

Could it be the switch? I have three.... They can't ALL be bad right?
It has to be the switch or the wiring between the switch and circuit...
__________________
______________________________
______________________________
Munki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2015, 08:12 PM   #33
SilverSophie
Lady boy
 
SilverSophie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Houston
Posts: 833
SilverSophie probable wing man
I got the switch from RawGarage. He assured me it's good. It has to be wiring.

How much you charge me to figure it out for me? Lol...

I own my own business so it's hard to find time to work on it besides the weekend.
__________________
Posted by dtfdanyo:
bring your yu gi oh deck bitch.
SilverSophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 10:11 PM   #34
SilverSophie
Lady boy
 
SilverSophie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Houston
Posts: 833
SilverSophie probable wing man
So still no luck... The flasher relay is working with the hazards. And the tcu looks fine.

Somebody help!
__________________
Posted by dtfdanyo:
bring your yu gi oh deck bitch.
SilverSophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2015, 10:54 PM   #35
SilverSophie
Lady boy
 
SilverSophie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Houston
Posts: 833
SilverSophie probable wing man
So... I had a thought in traffic today...

My front side markers aren't plugged in. Would I need those plugged in with bulbs in order to use my turn signals? I can't remember if they flash with the turn signals?...

Maybe those need to be plugged in to complete the circuit? I dont know. Someone check. Lol.
__________________
Posted by dtfdanyo:
bring your yu gi oh deck bitch.
SilverSophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2015, 01:10 AM   #36
G3N3R41
Registered User
 
G3N3R41's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Houston,Tx
Posts: 221
G3N3R41 probable wing man
No it shouldn't have to be "completer" per say.. Just having your blinkers connected should work..
Try looking in the rear wiring?

As in all wiring near the headliner/hatch. And the speaker wires in the hatch.
I had exposed wiring from speakers on both sides, and hatch wiper motor wiring under the carpet of the lid.. Just tape up anything that is exposed I'm damn sure your problem will disappear.
G3N3R41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2015, 01:13 AM   #37
G3N3R41
Registered User
 
G3N3R41's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Houston,Tx
Posts: 221
G3N3R41 probable wing man
Also someone stole my driver side side marker harness/pig tail with the bulb end..
I still have the side markers and my passenger one connected(Which lights up fine), never had an issue regardless with the blinkers other than wiring that shouldn't be grounded as stated in the hatch.
G3N3R41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2015, 07:00 PM   #38
SilverSophie
Lady boy
 
SilverSophie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Houston
Posts: 833
SilverSophie probable wing man
you may be onto something.... just blew my ALT fuse... windows down and everything. YAY!
__________________
Posted by dtfdanyo:
bring your yu gi oh deck bitch.
SilverSophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2015, 03:27 PM   #39
GummyTaco917
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South West Houston, Tx
Posts: 1,131
GummyTaco917 probable wing man
Wiring issues are a pain in the ass, you might have to trace the wire from the switch to the actual lights. Like they said, it sounds like a power wire is being grounded. Check for continuity on your wires from the switch to the blinkers. Power at the wire coming out of the switch, and compare with voltage at the blinker connections.
__________________
1989 hatch ka24e one camin'! ~ lily (in progress)
GummyTaco917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 02:07 PM   #40
angrycarrot
Taco Sauce
 
angrycarrot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: At The Store
Posts: 2,320
angrycarrot probable wing man
most my problems have been wires rubbing each other until the plastic coating is gone, check those places first like near the wheel, across the engine bay, etc. good luck finding the issue.

are all bulbs good? sounds stupid but are any double filament bulbs?
__________________
RAPE LEVEL

[I][I][I][I][I][I] IMMINENT

Project-Drift!

"There is nothing more dangerous than someone who wants to make the world a better place."


HMC Video

H.M.C. Member Since 1984
angrycarrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 02:10 PM   #41
angrycarrot
Taco Sauce
 
angrycarrot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: At The Store
Posts: 2,320
angrycarrot probable wing man
also is water getting to the wires check for that. and put bulbs in all sockets to see if that fixes it sometimes its the stupid shit like that.

and no I haven't read the whole thread just skimmed it.
__________________
RAPE LEVEL

[I][I][I][I][I][I] IMMINENT

Project-Drift!

"There is nothing more dangerous than someone who wants to make the world a better place."


HMC Video

H.M.C. Member Since 1984
angrycarrot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 03:48 PM   #42
SilverSophie
Lady boy
 
SilverSophie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Houston
Posts: 833
SilverSophie probable wing man
Quote:
Originally Posted by angrycarrot View Post
most my problems have been wires rubbing each other until the plastic coating is gone, check those places first like near the wheel, across the engine bay, etc. good luck finding the issue.

are all bulbs good? sounds stupid but are any double filament bulbs?

Yes I beleve so. The running lights come on and work fine. I'm gonna check the loom this weekend on the driver wheel well. And Tuck it.
__________________
Posted by dtfdanyo:
bring your yu gi oh deck bitch.
SilverSophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2015, 05:44 PM   #43
Killa_D
waht RB
 
Killa_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: PA-T (Port Arthur)
Posts: 4,784
Killa_D watch out ebayKilla_D watch out ebay
Set it on fire that usually fixes wiring problems.
__________________

NEED A HIGH PRESSURE P/S LINE Click the link:



http://www.houston240sx.com/showthre...850#post878850



Killa_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 11:00 PM   #44
SilverSophie
Lady boy
 
SilverSophie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: South Houston
Posts: 833
SilverSophie probable wing man
Update.

Changed flasher unit, no luck.
All fuses are good.
Checked power from a factory TSM and not getting anything from the wire associated with the turn signals going to the flasher unit/hazard switch.

Could I really have three bad switches??

About to pop them open and check connections.
__________________
Posted by dtfdanyo:
bring your yu gi oh deck bitch.
SilverSophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Gulli Theme By M@TR1XC0D3