Houston240sx.com Forums  
Enjuku Racing

Go Back   Houston240sx.com Forums > Houston240sx.com > Tech Discussion > Electronics, Wiring, & Diagrams

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2014, 01:52 AM   #1
theZ31guy
tapyourdoor?
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Houston
Posts: 663
theZ31guy probable wing man
Exclamation S14 KA24DE to S13 Wiring help

Hey guys, I recently acquired an S13 that had absolutely no wiring, I mean zip, zero, none.
Well maybe besides the fuel pump and it's really (sketchy) wiring job.
But anyways, I am wondering if anyone could help me out with just getting power to the ecu, wiring up a switch/push button start system for the ignition system. (starter is just too easy don't worry about that)

Would it be something as easy as this?


Or should I get a dash harness and ignition switch and throw that in?
Also do I need to do anything to get the alternator to charge besides jumping the alternator wire to the power wire/starter?
Has a battery relocate in the hatch.
Please and thank you!!!!
Those who know me, know that I just really want to get back in the game!
__________________
S13 Hatch - KA24DE (lame I know)

13' VW Jetta Wagon (TDI) - them mpgs
theZ31guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2014, 02:37 AM   #2
theZ31guy
tapyourdoor?
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Houston
Posts: 663
theZ31guy probable wing man
ignore this post for the time being, have another harness I am going to try to use!
__________________
S13 Hatch - KA24DE (lame I know)

13' VW Jetta Wagon (TDI) - them mpgs
theZ31guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2014, 11:27 PM   #3
theZ31guy
tapyourdoor?
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Houston
Posts: 663
theZ31guy probable wing man
Okay, update!

I bought a 240, obviously; it has a harness that came with it that is haggard up to what I'm going to assume was for a switch panel setup. (bunch of extra grounds, wires with terminals at the end for power and such)
I plugged in all of the harness and everything, I'm assuming somewhere in there the grounds are messed up cause the car runs rough and won't hold an idle, Motor is a S14 KA24DE, also if it helps the maf wire on this harness is 3 wire, and the other harness is 4 wire
__________________
S13 Hatch - KA24DE (lame I know)

13' VW Jetta Wagon (TDI) - them mpgs
theZ31guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Gulli Theme By M@TR1XC0D3