Houston240sx.com Forums  
Enjuku Racing

Go Back   Houston240sx.com Forums > Houston240sx.com > Tech Discussion > Electronics, Wiring, & Diagrams

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2014, 04:35 PM   #1
Ukn0wnDrifter
FukinJohn
 
Ukn0wnDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: East Houston
Posts: 1,093
Ukn0wnDrifter probable wing man
HELP..S14 ka24de in s13 with ac...

So awhile back I put a s14 ka24de in my hatch and now it's getting stupid hot and I want to install ac in it... I picked up a s14 ac compressor, condenser, lines and canister, but after installing most of the stuff I ran into a problem..
S14 compressor has a different plug on the compressor and the canister near the battery...
Has anyone done this setup before? And if so could you chime in and help a bortha out...
It is a 90 model hatch and I changed the evaporator out to a 93 s13 as well so I think I should be headed on the right direction...
Is it possible to just change out the compressor plug to a s13 plug and wire it up?

Also, with the s14 engine I'm running s13 lower intake, dizzy and maf so technically it's just a s14 block and head with upper intake...if that's any helpful info
Ukn0wnDrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 10:38 PM   #2
PacS14
Kouki Daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 413
PacS14 probable wing man
If you turned the s14 block to s13 (intake, dizzy, etc) you should have gotten the s13 ac stuff, is not the engine but the wiring harness you should follow. You could try changing the plug just make sure you do it right.
PacS14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2014, 11:02 PM   #3
PacS14
Kouki Daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 413
PacS14 probable wing man
Well never mind I forgot the s14 and s13 belts don't match, so yes your best bet will be the plug.
PacS14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 12:05 AM   #4
Killa_D
waht RB
 
Killa_D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: PA-T (Port Arthur)
Posts: 4,784
Killa_D watch out ebayKilla_D watch out ebay
Just use the s14 shit
__________________

NEED A HIGH PRESSURE P/S LINE Click the link:



http://www.houston240sx.com/showthre...850#post878850



Killa_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2014, 12:11 PM   #5
Ukn0wnDrifter
FukinJohn
 
Ukn0wnDrifter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: East Houston
Posts: 1,093
Ukn0wnDrifter probable wing man
Yea I'm gonna search for the plugs...appreciate the answers guys
Ukn0wnDrifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Gulli Theme By M@TR1XC0D3