Houston240sx.com Forums  
Enjuku Racing

Go Back   Houston240sx.com Forums > Houston240sx.com > General 240SX Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-24-2015, 07:31 AM   #1
elliott92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: iowa
Posts: 25
elliott92 probable wing man
95 s14 engine harness

Alright guys iv got a question and I'm hoping somebody may know the answer.

Ok I bought a 95 nissan 240sx se. It had been swapped to a manual already it's just a ka24de. But I noticed they must have kept the same wiring harness because a lot is snipped and missing especially around the tranny. Now I'm assuming it still has the same ecu (automatic) the guy I bought it from has fallen off the face of the earth I can't seem to get ahold of him anymore.

Before I decide to tear everything apart and redo the correct way I have some questions about it as well as for what parts can I use. I have a good ka24de engine harness for a manual trans out I a 96 s14. Do I need to get a 96 manual ecu? In order for it to work properly or can I keep the same 95 auto ecu? I would just like to know what you guys would do.


Please keep in mind I do not have a lot of money but I am willing to do whats necessary considering the tranny sensors are not hooked up to anything. I also have to use the gas in order to start it. Like it'll start up rpm goes to about 1 1/2 then then falls down and dies. Unless I feather the gas.
elliott92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2015, 12:44 PM   #2
Xunprdctbl s13X
Registered User
 
Xunprdctbl s13X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: houson tx
Posts: 379
Xunprdctbl s13X probable wing man
if im not mistaken I think the only difference is that the auto wont have a rev limiter...IF..im not mistaken.
__________________
'it aint me baby..it aint me"
Xunprdctbl s13X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 05:44 AM   #3
elliott92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: iowa
Posts: 25
elliott92 probable wing man
Ok, I tried doing some digging and I'm starting to think nobody had really asked this question.
elliott92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2015, 10:00 AM   #4
PacS14
Kouki Daily
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 413
PacS14 probable wing man
Google auto to manual swap ka24de 240sx read a few threads and figure out where the prior owner left off. If you already have the clutch slave, master, pedal and transmission installed already more than likely is just sorting out the wiring part. Good luck.
PacS14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 09:55 AM   #5
240sxorty
-S13 Go
 
240sxorty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,524
240sxorty watch out ebay240sxorty watch out ebay
Between a 95 and a 96 there are a lot of diffrences. 96 is full odb2. 95 is a hybrid odb1 odb2.
240sxorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 09:56 AM   #6
240sxorty
-S13 Go
 
240sxorty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,524
240sxorty watch out ebay240sxorty watch out ebay
I have a 95 harness and ecu if you need to compare.
240sxorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 02:49 PM   #7
elliott92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: iowa
Posts: 25
elliott92 probable wing man
ok so I kinda did a little comparing it seems like hooking up the plugs to the motor wont be a problem im just worried about the harness not having the same pinouts. or as I should say im worried that my ecu will not read everything as it should. does that make any sense?
elliott92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 08:04 PM   #8
240sxorty
-S13 Go
 
240sxorty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,524
240sxorty watch out ebay240sxorty watch out ebay
Yrs. It does. A 95 and a 96 are not swappable. The sfter market ecus are specific. 95 and everthing else.
240sxorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 08:04 PM   #9
240sxorty
-S13 Go
 
240sxorty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,524
240sxorty watch out ebay240sxorty watch out ebay
This applies to only certain months of 95s.
240sxorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 06:51 AM   #10
elliott92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: iowa
Posts: 25
elliott92 probable wing man
Ok so it's a "no go" then. Alright would i be better off getting a new harness an ecu for 95?
elliott92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 01:14 PM   #11
240sxorty
-S13 Go
 
240sxorty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,524
240sxorty watch out ebay240sxorty watch out ebay
Quote:
Originally Posted by elliott92 View Post
Ok so it's a "no go" then. Alright would i be better off getting a new harness an ecu for 95?
I have a 95 harness and 95 manual ecu. My car is a 96.

You have a 96 harness and auto ecu.

Maybe we can work out at trade plus cash.
240sxorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 01:41 PM   #12
elliott92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: iowa
Posts: 25
elliott92 probable wing man
That would be awesome but I'm in Iowa :/ I'm a member on here for informational purposes. I only have relatives in Austin, Texas and that's it
elliott92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 01:49 PM   #13
elliott92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: iowa
Posts: 25
elliott92 probable wing man
The only thing I could do from here is mail the harness to you along with cash actually I don't think I can mail money to you but idk the laws for sure. But then I'd have to put my faith in you that you wouldn't take it and fall off the face of the earth. Not saying you would but that'd be my fear of it all.
elliott92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 09:54 PM   #14
240sxorty
-S13 Go
 
240sxorty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,524
240sxorty watch out ebay240sxorty watch out ebay
We could do a pay pal. I thought you were in town. I could just sell you the manual ecu and Harness. I don't think I'll need a 96 Harness. The ones I'm offering you are just extras that I have laying around. My car is running so I would just use one in there.
240sxorty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2015, 11:07 PM   #15
elliott92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: iowa
Posts: 25
elliott92 probable wing man
Ya that'd much easier. Just tell me how we'd go about this. I don't really because I don't really know
elliott92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Gulli Theme By M@TR1XC0D3